Daily Prompt: Ovation

via Daily Prompt: Ovation

The last time I remember receiving applause from an audience was in 1997 at a dinner held in my honor to celebrate my graduation from Hunter College. Obtaining my BA Degree was a huge accomplishment. I started college in 1979.  When I stopped attending classes in 1983, I was very close to completing.  I finally went back to college on a part-time basis in 1995.

It’s been about 19 years since that celebration dinner .  Due to health issues, I am mostly homebound.  On days when I feel well enough , I crochet. These days my applause worthy accomplishments are limited to a few sales of my  crocheted items on Etsy.

About rhymit61

I crochet and sometimes knit. At this time, I am homebound due to a chronic illness. I am interested selling some of my handcrocheted items .
This entry was posted in Crocheting, Mobility Impaired and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

